ASDC Members' Dinner

Menu and Arrangements for ASDC Dinner, 26 Sept 2012 (337 Kb)

Please scroll down for a list of delgates attending the Member's Dinner

It gives us great pleasure to invite all ASDC members to an informal networking dinner in Leicester, the night before the ASDC conference.

The dinner will be held at the renowned Tiffin restaurant, considered one of the best curry houses in Leicester. The restaurant is within a few minutes walk of both Leicester Train Station and the Belmont Hotel.

Please arrive at 7.30pm, and we will eat at 8pm.

If there are more than 30 of us, it is likely the Tiffin Restaurant will create for us a bespoke menu of their famous signature dishes (vegetarian and meat) which we can all share. Either way the cost will be around 20 each to be paid at the end of the meal (in cash) and we will provide you with an individual receipt.

If you would like to join us for a drink only after 9.30, still book a place and pay for your drink at the bar.

To attend you will need to book here:

Sell Tickets Online through Eventbrite


1 De Montfort Street, Leicester, LE1 7GE
The restaurant is on the corner of London Road and De Montfort Street.

Come out of train station and walk left along London Road for a few minutes, then cross the road and the restaurant is there on the corner. It looks green in colour, with lots of windows.

Phone: 0116 2470 420
Visit the Tiffin website here.

View larger map

ASDC National Conference 2012

Draft Dinner Delegate List

Delegate List correct as of 24/09/2012

ASDC CEOPenny Fidler
At-BristolPhil Winfield
At-BristolGoery Delacote
At-BristolDan Bird
BooBala McAlinn
Cambridge Science CentreChris Lennard
Cambridge Science CentreGaetan Lee
Centre for LifeLinda Conlon
Centre for LifeIan Simmons
CREWAdam Senior
Dundee Science CentreHannah Crookes
Dundee Science CentreLinda Leuchars
Dundee Science CentreGemma Black
Eden ProjectJohn Ellison
Eureka! The National Children's MuseumLiz Smallman
GEMNick Winterbotham
Glasgow Science CentreStephen Breslin
Glasgow Science CentreRobin Hoyle
Glasgow Science CentreGillian Lang
Independent Anne Hunt
Innovative Leisure Simon Cockerill
IntechAngela Ryde-Weller
National Marine AquariumPaul Cox
Ray Hole ArchitectsRay Hole
Science MuseumAnthony Richards
STFCTerry O'Connor
STFCRobin Clegg
TechniquestAnita Shaw
TechniquestPeter Trevitt
Tyne & Wear MuseumsGraham Bradshaw
ASDCMichaela Livingstone
ASDCBonnie Buckley
ASDCMadelon Foard